We do not spam!


Ok so I woke up today to find my inbox FLOODED with well over 4000 messages saying “Mail Returned” after looking at about 50 of them I came to a conclusion. Someone set a botnet to use OUR domain name. This spam is not coming from us and I promise I would never spam anyone myself. I dont like spam and I dont think anyone else does. However I do feel that if 4000+ emails got returned to me then there are a hell of a lot more out there that made it to the unsuspecting inboxes of people that may fall victim to the spammers game and buy what they are offering. If you happen to read this I suggest you DO NOT DO IT!

If you are receiving the spam from this botnet please post a comment below. I am notifying the proper legal agencies to try and get this resolved.

Here is a copy of the the header showing why I think its a botnet…

Return-Path: <[email protected]>
Received: (qmail 9638 invoked from network); 25 May 2009 16:13:10 -0000
Received: from dynamic-ip-18681250169.cable.net.co (
  by 0 with SMTP; 25 May 2009 16:13:10 -0000
Message-ID: <000d01c9dd5b$44c5b5a0$6400a8c0@mascarassw96>
From: "Hlth Koch" <[email protected]>

Ok and just because I can here is one more

Received: (qmail 23661 invoked from network); 25 May 2009 16:10:16 -0000
Received: from 213.red-79-157-98.dynamicip.rima-tde.net (
  by sitehostpro.com with SMTP; 25 May 2009 16:10:16 -0000
Message-ID: <000d01c9dd5e$ca710a80$6400a8c0@eventfulcwb14>
From: "Lindsay Norris" <[email protected]>

I assure you I am looking into what is causing this and if it is even possible to block it. If you have any questions please click HERE to contact us.

Oh and a tip for anyone else out there….Dont turn on catch all email 😛


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *